Product detail

Duskfall

Duskfall

Author: Christopher B. Husberg
$18.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Pulled from a frozen sea, pierced by arrows and close to death, Knot has no memory of who he was. But his dreams are dark, filled with violence and unknown faces. Winter, a tiellan woman whose people have long been oppressed by humans, is married to and abandoned by Knot on the same day. In her search for him, she will discover her control of magic, but risk losing herself utterly. And Cinzia, priestess and true believer, returns home to discover her family at the heart of a heretical rebellion. A rebellion that only the Inquisition can crush...Their fates and those of others will intertwine, in a land where magic and daemons are believed dead, but dark forces still vie for power.
Promotion info
TThe first book in an incredible brand-new dark fantasy quintet. Blends the thrills of The Bourne Identity, the plot-weaving of Peter V. Brett's The Painted Man, and the energy of Robin Hobb's Farseer novels. For fans of George R.R. Martin, Martin Lawrence, Anthony Ryan, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Django Wexler and Patrick Rothfuss. facebook.com/usbergo, twitter.com/usbergo.
Author description
Christopher B. Husberg was born in Alaska and studied at Brigham Young University, where he went on to teach creative writing. His short story collection Look Me in the Stars received an honourable mention in the 2013 Utah Original Writing Competition. He lives with his wife in Lehi, Utah.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781783299157
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : June 2016
  • : 203mm X 131mm X 38mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Christopher B. Husberg
  • : Paperback
  • : 400