Product detail

They Know not What They Do

They Know not What They Do

Author: Kristian Jussi;London Valtonen
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 3
Description

For fans of David Mitchell and Dave Eggers comes They Know Not What They Do, a piercing psychological satire set in the near-future where nothing is private and everything is for sale.When Professor Joe Chayefski 's neuroscience lab in Baltimore is attacked by animal rights activists, he doesn 't connect the dots at first. But when he receives a phone call from Alina, his Finnish ex-wife, he begins to realize that the threats are connected to Samuel, the son he left behind in Finland two decades ago. Joe soon learns that his son 's life has gone badly astray, and that Samuel has devoted himself to militant activism. Samuel is now somewhere in the United States, but neither Alina nor the authorities know his exact location. Joe realizes he has to take action to protect his wife and two daughters, by any means necessary.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786073723
  • : Oneworld Publications
  • : Oneworld Publications
  • : November 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : 656
  • : F
  • : Kristian Jussi;London Valtonen
  • : Paperback